Membership Terms and Conditions
By signing up for our Membership Scheme via the app, you are agreeing to these Membership Terms, along with the following Terms, which also apply and shall be incorporated into our Contract with you:
- our General Terms and Conditions;
- our Video Terms and Conditions;
- our COVID-19 Testing Terms and Conditions
WHO WE ARE AND HOW TO CONTACT US
This Membership Scheme is provided by The Doctors Clinic Group Limited (“DCG”, “our”, “us” or “we”), a company registered in England (company number 08841773). DCG is regulated by the Care Quality Commission (“CQC”).
How to contact us. To contact us, please use the contact details provided in the Account section of the App.
We may contact you by email to the email address provided when signing up for membership services, by written communication to the postal address provided in your Account or by a general notice on the App.
We offer a range of services based on different Membership levels. You will be able to access services as part of your Membership outlined at the time of signing up or as indicated in your confirmation email or outlined on our web page [<here>]. Membership services are available to you if you are in the United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland). Unless explicitly stated memberships are not available for non–UK residents. Video appointments may be used overseas by UK residents.
You will be able to upgrade your Membership level by selecting the appropriate level within our App. You are not able to downgrade membership levels within the Initial Term (as defined below under “Payment”). If you upgrade your membership level, any unused benefits from your existing Membership are non-transferrable to your new Membership. If you upgrade your Membership level you will start a new initial term of 12 months from the date of upgrade.
You must book via the App to be eligible for membership benefits and preferential prices.
Discounts and benefits are valid for one year only from the point of purchase and are not transferrable. Your membership benefits restart for a further 12 month period on the anniversary of having taken out membership or upgrading your Membership level.
Discounts and benefits may be applied via an upfront discount, use of a voucher code or a refund of the difference between non–member prices and member prices. Voucher codes will appear in your app and be accessible via the menu screen. Please show this voucher code as part of your initial face to face or video appointment and the discount will be applied accordingly. Refunds are subject to our standard policy, and will be applied to the card used to pay for the service and may take up to 10 working days to appear on your account.
Any services you use which are not included as part of your membership benefit must be paid for on top of your monthly subscriptions. This may include an element of pre-payment for services prior to the appointment or after the appointment.
All services are subject to our standard Terms including cancellation or rescheduling of appointments.
Memberships are for the sole use of individuals and in the case of family memberships, members of the immediate family only as specified on the policy. Memberships are non–transferable.
You are required to show your digital membership card stored in the App when visiting a clinic or using video services. In showing your digital membership card it will ensure that the correct benefits are applied.
You agree to keep your log-in details confidential. If you choose, or you are provided with, a user identification code, voucher code, password or any other piece of information as part of our security procedures, you must treat this as confidential. You must not disclose it to any third party who is not eligible or part of your membership plan.
If you know or suspect that anyone other than you knows your user identification code or password, you must promptly contact us by phone or via email using the contact details provided in the Account section of the App.
You agree to not share any voucher codes that may be provided to you as part of your benefit. Any voucher codes provided to you are non-transferable.
Third party information that you provide. Where you upload any personal health information to the App which you have obtained from a third party health service provider, you warrant that such information is provided lawfully and has not been tampered with.
Your Membership is for an initial term of 12 months (“Initial Term”) and then continues until terminated as set out below.
You agree to pay a monthly subscription fee by credit/ debit card or using Apple or Google Pay within our App. Payment will be taken on the same day (or nearest working day) each month as the initial payment was made.
Any additional services which do not form part of your Membership must be paid for in accordance with our standard Terms. This may include pre-payment for some services. Our standard cancellation Terms will apply.
We will notify you by email if your payment card is due to expire and you should follow the instructions provided and update with your new card details in order to keep your membership open. If your payment fails we will contact you by email to advise you of this and you should update your card details by following the instructions provided. If you do not update your payment details we will contact you by phone or email to recover any overdue membership fees. If after 3 attempts we are unable to reach you and take outstanding payments, or you have not paid any outstanding membership fees within 2 months of a missed payment, your membership and any benefits will terminate and we reserve the right to recover any outstanding monies.
We reserve the right to increase subscription fees at any time once the Initial Term has elapsed. We will provide not less than [30 calendar days] notice in advance of any increase in subscription fees.
You may cancel your Membership within 14 calendar days of commencement of your Membership provided that you have not used any of the services. The initial subscription payment will be refunded in full.
We cannot offer a refund for the Initial Term if you terminate your Membership once the 14 calendar day period has passed or if you have used the services.
Following the Initial Term, you may terminate your Membership at any time by providing us with at least 30 calendar days’ notice.
Once we have begun to provide the services to you, we may terminate your Membership at any time by providing you with at least 30 calendar days’ notice. If you have made any payment in advance for services that have not been provided to you, we will refund these amounts to you on a pro-rata basis and, in the case of an annual subscription, refund the unexpired term of the subscription.
We may cancel your Membership at any point with immediate effect if we reasonably consider you have breached any of the Terms. We also reserve the right to withdraw access to your account as a result of any behaviour that is deemed abusive, inappropriate or threatening.
AMENDMENTS TO SERVICES/MEMBERSHIP LEVELS
We reserve the right to amend the benefits of our services and/or Membership levels from time to time. We will provide you with 30 days’ notice of any changes to your benefits. We will make every effort to ensure any substituted membership benefits are of comparable value.